top of page
Writer's picture Fatin Athirah

FINAL PROJECT | ARTIST IN RESIDENCE (A. I. R)

For this final project, we were required to design and build the interior from the given site; Jao Tim. Design conceptual is requisite to inherit from Project 02: Forgotten Culture as approach and subject matter.


Artist In Residence is essential to be visualized as a space for the artisan to occupy temporarily in a period of given time. The spatial programming,

amenities and function shall correlate with the requirement of the artist and producing the object/services derived from the Forgotten Culture assignment into the space.


PRESENTATION BOARD




SPACE MODEL



MATERIAL BOARD



REFLECTION


This semester, although i didn't achieve the ' perfect' outcome that I envisioned, I learned to be content and not disappointed by what I have produced. This project has challenge me in thinking how to manage spaces accordingly and to interpret the design from conceptual model into the space.


There are things for me to improve from this project. For example my board composition, I could do more better than what I produced, I should show more the perspective views and also develop more on the design development.


Overall, I feel inadequate. This is a good thing because it will derives me to do better in the future and also improving my computer application skills especially Photoshop, my layout board presentation and also my time management.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page